Catch-Up Post

29 09 2016

aaBUGGY2I haven’t posted for several months because I’ve been busy. I have 8 books releasing this year, plus stories in 2 anthologies, and I’ve been busy writing next year’s releases. It’s been one round of deadlines after the other, interspersed with book tours, conferences, and research trips. Because I write under several pen names, all my alter-egos have deadlines too.

As Rachel J. Good, I’ve been spending a lot of time in Lancaster County’s Pennsylvania Dutch country. And I’m headed back there in October for more events. The list can be found on my website. Change of Heart came out in May 2016  and Buried Secrets will release in March 2017, but is available for preorder now. My Amish Quilts Coloring Book also released in the spring.
Change of Heart - Comp - Dec4buried-secretsAmish Quilts Coloring BOOK cover

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

In addition to 3 nonfiction books for teens that came out in January, I’ve been working on some picture books. I wrote the story for The Mystery of the Missing Parathas, which will be coming out in November and I’ve been working on illustrations for another picture book that will be coming out in before Christmas.

missing-parathas2

The two anthologies for this year are the paperback version of Love and Profanity and an anthology whose proceeds benefit Perry County Council of the Arts. Strange Magic will release in late fall.

LandP cover 2016strange-magic

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

