How to Find Your Purpose and Do What You Love

18 06 2012

kittens
Need some inspiration? Try this post by Maria Popova:
How to Find Your Purpose and Do What You Love by Maria Popova

Here are a few tidbits from the 7 stars she’s quoted:

“the only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle. As with all matters of the heart, you’ll know when you find it.”  ~Steve Jobs

And from the The Holstee Manifesto:

“This is your life. Do what you love, and do it often. If you don’t like something, change it. If you don’t like your job, quit. If you don’t have enough time, stop watching TV.”  (Or whatever else suckss time away from what you’re passionate about.)

And here’s a Ted talk by Alain de Botton:

Making time to follow your dreams may not be easy, but it’s well worth the effort.

I’ve been thinking a lot about dreams and passions lately. Years ago I gave up a heartfelt dream. Everyone said it wasn’t practical, and I believed them. I took a safe, conventional path instead. It’s taken a long time to gain the courage to pursue that dream. But today I put my life on hold and am devoting the next six weeks to following my heart. It won’t be easy, but I hope when I emerge at the end of the first leg of this journey that I will be much closer to living my passion and purpose.

What are you doing today to live yours? heart

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

