More Monkey Business?

13 04 2011

As a follow-up to the previous post, thank you to all the kind people who thought I was the cute little girl on the bottom step.  Unfortunately, that’s my younger sister. So I guess that makes a monkey out of me. At least that’s what my sister always told people.

So I’m planning my revenge…

I’ve been working on art for the African Animals book, and have a partially completed painting of a monkey. I think I’ll do one similar to this, but paint me into the picture with the baby monkey. Then we can each have a picture called “My Sister and Me.”

 

© Laurie J. Edwards 2011

 

Actions

Information

One response

17 04 2011
Lisa Lawmaster Hess

I love the “big monkey” hands in the top of the picture…and always enjoy seeing your illustrations. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

