Heading to the Big Apple?

22 05 2010

Let’s meet. I know so many of you  from Facebook and SCBWI and author conferences… I can’t wait to see old friends and make new ones.

One person I’m dying to reconnect with is Maria V. Snyder. A former critique partner, Maria has now made it big in the book world. A New York Times Bestselling author, she’s been churning out books faster than I can count. And they’re getting great reviews. It’s exciting to watch books that I saw in early drafts become finished products. I have a soft spot in my heart for Inside Out. I loved the “Study” books as they took shape and cheered on Yelena, who’s the kind of character I love–a courageous female protagonist with hidden talents who sets out to win every battle she faces.

Inside Out has a similar protagonist, but younger, and the world Maria has built for her is fascinating. I won’t give any spoilers, but just say it’s a fast-paced read with a heroine who will tug at your heart. I’m sure it’s changed a lot from the earlier version I read, but the world and the main character, Trella, I’m sure will stay true. Can’t wait to read the finished version.

I’m hoping to pop by her autographing table to snag a copy of this and and ARC of Spyglass (Don’t you just LOVE that cover??), her two latest books, to add to my autographed collection.

Of course if you don’t have the other books in the series, you’ll have to grab copies of Storm Glass and Sea Glass to complete your collection.

I’ve attached the trailer for Inside Out below, so you can get a sneak peek if you haven’t seen it already during the blitz on the Internet. And even if you’ve already seen it, it’s well worth watching again. Right?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

