Whoot!! It’s here!!

9 04 2010

The second book in Jill Williamson‘s Blood of Kings trilogy, By Darkness Fled, is finally here!! Yay!! I’ve included the buy button in case you want to get an autographed copy.

If you haven’t read the first book, By Darkness Hid, you should snag a copy of that too. It’s been winning lots of awards– its latest honor is being chosen for VOYA’s Best Science Fiction, Fantasy, and Horror Novels of 2009. In March it won the Epicon Best Fantasy Novel of 2009 award. And the reviews have been fab!

School Library Journal highly recommended it and said, “This thoroughly entertaining and smart tale will appeal to fans of Donita K. Paul and J.R.R. Tolkien.” Tolkien no less!! Talk about being in illustrious company.

Even better Amazon’s running a special on the Kindle version of Book 1 during April 2010. You can get it for only 99 cents!! So you can catch up on the world of Er’Rets while you’re waiting for your copy of By Darkness Fled to arrive.

And here’s an excerpt from a review of Book 2, By Darkness Fled, by Publisher’s Weekly:

“Williamson pens an action-packed, imaginative second installment in the Blood of Kings trilogy….All the familiar epic elements and emotions are freshly rendered, with Vrell and Achan especially memorable as they grow during their journey….the pace gallops along, leaving readers hungry for the concluding book.”

map of Er’Rets

Couldn’t resist posting a map of Jill’s fantasy world. If you’ve read the first book, these places will be familiar to you. If you haven’t, you’ll soon be a fan of this wonderfully fleshed-out land. And of her fully developed characters–Achan Cham and Vrell Sparrow, who are guaranteed to capture your heart.

Advertisements

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: